The Russell Springs City Council held their regular monthly meeting this date at City Hall at 6:00 p.m. In attendance were Jeanne Hudson, Lyndon Myer, Lindsey Wilson, Zak Burton, Joe Irvin, Joey Hoover, Timmy Hudson, Eddie Thomas, David Blakey, Lisa Mann, Ricky Barnes, Matthew DeHart, Eric Selby and Wendy Burton.

- 1. Mayor Eric Selby called the meeting to order.
- 2. David Blakey made the motion to accept the April 11 and April 30 minutes. Lisa Mann seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.
- 3. Timmy Hudson made the motion to pay the bills. Eddie Thomas seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.
- 4. Mayor Selby informed the Council regarding the Maintenance Truck bids on April 11. Four bids were received; that specific work vehicle not available; sent out bid package with new specifications. One vehicle will be purchased before June 30, 2013 through Franklin Chevrolet. One vehicle will be purchased after July 1, 2013.
- 5. Timmy Hudson wanted to inform the Council and the public he is not out searching for illegally parked vehicles. He stated he had enough work to perform without looking for additional work. Citations are written through the Russell Springs Police Department, has to go through Dispatch and certain procedures are to be followed. If an individual requests a certain wrecker service that request will be honored if possible.
- 6. Ricky Barnes made the motion to enter into executive session at 6:03 p.m. pursuant to KRS 61.810 1 (f) for the discussions which might lead to the appointment of an individual employee or member. Eddie Thomas seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0. Joey Hoover asked did this pertain to the appointment of a new council member? Mayor Selby stated yes. Mr. Hoover stated he did not think that was what KRS 61.810 1 (f) was referring to. After reading the KRS, City Attorney Matthew DeHart stated that the KRS referred to the discussion of an appointment of a member who does not already hold that position.

7. The Council reconvened at 6:25 p.m. with no action taken.

8.

Nominations for filling the Council Seat Vacancy: David Blakey-Sherri Daniel; Lisa Mann- none; Ricky Barnes-Josh Robertson; Eddie Thomas-Zak Burton; Timmy Hudson-Ray Barrett. Roll Call vote for Sherri Daniel: Mr. Hudson-nay; Mr. Thomas-nay; Mr. Barnes-nay; Ms. Mann-nay; Mr. Blakey-aye. 4-nayes, 1-aye.

Roll Call vote for Josh Robertson: Mr. Hudson-nay; Mr. Thomasnay; Mr. Barnes-aye; Ms. Mann-aye; Mr. Blakey-nay. 3 nays, 2 ayes.

Roll Call vote for Zak Burton: Mr. Hudson-nay; Mr. Thomas-aye; Mr. Barnes-nay; Ms. Mann-nay; Mr. Blakey-nay. 4-nayes, 1 aye. Roll Call vote for Ray Barrett: Mr. Hudson-aye; Mr. Thomas-nay; Mr. Barnes-nay; Ms. Mann-nay; Mr. Blakey-nay. 4-nayes, 1 aye.

- 9. Ricky Barnes made the motion to swear Mr. Josh Robertson in as the New Council Member. Lisa Mann seconded the motion. Roll Call Vote with Mr. Hudson-aye; Mr. Thomas-aye; Mr. Barnes-aye; Ms. Mann-aye; Mr. Blakey-aye. Motion carried 5-0
- 10 David Blakey made the motion to adjourn. Lisa Mann seconded the motion. Motion carried 5-0.

Eric Selby, May

ATTEST: <u>71 Jon dy Burton</u> Wendy Berton, City Clerk