Occupational Tax

Companies doing business within the city limits of Russell Springs are also required to collect and pay a payroll tax on each of their employees. This is in addition to any other County, State, Federal or other taxes required by law.

A 1% payroll tax is withheld from each employee’s earnings by the employer for each pay period. The accumulated taxes are computed quarterly, beginning in January each year.

Taxes are due to be paid to the City no later than 30 days after the respective quarter end for which they were collected. The employer should submit these taxes to the City, accompanied by properly filled out and signed RSO-01.