Mayor and Council Members

The government for the City of Russell Springs is comprised of the Mayor which is elected every 4 years, who oversees and manages the day-to-day functions and operations of the City, and a Board of Council Members, commonly known at the City Council, to serve as the legislative arm of the City.  The City Council is made up of 6 council members (who serve two-year terms) and a Mayor (who serves a four-year term), the City Council make public policy and focus the direction for the City as Russell Springs heads into the twenty-first century.

Eddie Thomas       270/5851125

City Councilman
Larry Skaggs         270/8661016

City Councilman
David Blakey         270/5852978

City Councilman
Ricky Barnes         270/5661997

City Councilman
Timmy Hudson     270/8661935

City Councilwoman
Sherry Daniel       270/8661094


City Councilman

Tom Holt 270/5663804

Council Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 6pm in council chambers at the Municipal Center. The public is invited to attend.

City Hall
487 Main Street
Russell Springs, KY 42642